Is it just me or… part II: Nicholas Kirkwood Pearl-Platform Satin Pump

Don’t get me wrong, this is a beautifully crafted shoe:

Nicholas Kirkwood Pearl-Platform Satin Pump

Maybe it is because of the focus of the photo, maybe it is because of the whiteness of the pearlescent beads, but I just can’t pass the impression that this pump is baring its Colgate-treated teeth at me. I don’t know if I should try to put together a cool outfit to go with it or bring out a leash.

However, the teeth-vibes go down significantly when looking at the same model in different colours:

Nicholas Kirkwood Pearl-Platform Pumps

I am putting away the leash and starting to focus on clothes. And maybe a little cool shoe tooth-brush to match the outfit.

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I see what you mean. Am sure that they would look amazing on the foot though. Would I buy them? unsure, but I think they could grow on me!

    Reply
    • I think that the angle of the photo and the colour makes the association stronger, the grey ones look cool. Not sure I would buy them either but on the other hand I would not be too upset if they just showed up outside my door so to say 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

