A shoe girl’s New Years Eve essentials: Awesome shoes “pay to play”

So, let’s continue our little tribute to bling shoes and raise the price level a bit comparing to the ones featured yesterday.

Once again, I can not help myself but to fall for a shoe that is both attention-drawing and classical, detailed and simple, sexy and sophisticated – just like Humbie II from Badgley Mischka:

Badgley Mischka Women Humbie II Pump

Being the eternal magpie that I am, it makes me really happy to see that this season shoe designers really seem to have discovered more colours beside silver, gold and possibly bronze when making shiny shoes. An example of that is this glitter encrusted Carvela Antibes Glitter Platform Court Shoe in candy pink (ok, I made that colour up) that can be found at Asos:

Carvela Antibes Glitter Platform Court Shoe

However, next shoes makes even this old magpie squint with my eyes, think for a sec and do some personal evaluation “Do I actually have a limit on shiny shoes? Isn’t this a bit too much, even for my greedy peek? Because, Omega from Bebe sure is a shoe with a lot of colour, a lot of glitter and a lot of wedge, all at the same time:

Omega Bebe

On the positive side, nobody will notice if you happen to have a bad hair day or a pimple on the big night.

Sam Edelman’s Scarlett pump manages to both give me cravings and intimidate me a bit at the same time:

Sam Edelman Scarlett Pump

I mean, this is one seriously “bad-ass but in an elegant way” shoe. Despite my internal resistance to ultra thin metal stilettos (I just feel slightly reluctant to having a big part of my body weight on something that looks so delicate. Trust issues? Perhaps)  I just can’t help loving the fierce hotness this shoe radiates.

I have no idea whether Lunetta from B Brian Atwood is really a bling shoe. But when a shoe consists of suede and metallic-leather leaves made to caress themselves around your foot in the most leg-flattering way, you just stop thinking about the categories and blog about it:

B Brian Atwood Lunetta

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I am seriously needing some heels. These were nice to see but I need to go shopping. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

