River Island Ballerina Pumps

I had ambitious shoe shopping plans for my ongoing visit to Kiev. Not sure why since setting the shopping expectations high is a waterproof way of NOT finding what you want. Nevertheless I was hoping to find boots, and I had everything worked out. They would be either black or grey-ish, definitely suede, end somewhere right below the knee, high-heeled (of course) and have a zipper on the side (never been a big fan of the pull on model, it just seems to be so much work). Let’s for a sec neglect the fact that finding perfect boots can be harder than winning the lottery because I sure did. Determined or just crazy? Not sure.

Considering the above, I am not sure how this happened:

River Island Ballerina Pumps

I think this is as far away from a black, tall, high-heeled suede leather boot you can come. But they ARE sparkly, reasonably priced and have huge embellished pink bows. And sometimes that’s all it takes to make a gal happy – in four months or so when I will be able to wear them.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Cute! I would pick this up too if it’s tough to find the perfect boots! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Great minds think alike! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

